I think it would be good to list all the features or per-account data that will be lost after the migration and warn everyone during the read-only stage to prevent them from having bad surprises.
I’ll start with these but tell me if I’m wrong :
- Thread subscriptions (can be manually remade)
- Subscription folders (permanent)
- Groups (permanent)
- Friends and contacts (permanent)